Slax review

Originally posted to geeks.pirillo.com. Direct link –> Click here!

Slax is a small Linux operating system that you can download for about 200 MB fromhttp://www.slax.org/. It runs off a LiveCD, but has no way of installing. It runs off of the KDE Desktop and is a lot like Windows. It takes some time to start up, but it’s nice once it’s ready. It does not have a bunch of screen size configurations on VirtualBox, but it has a whole heck of a lot in VMWare Player. One of my favorite thing about Slax is the sound scheme. The start-up sound is long enough for me to enjoy it, but not so long that it annoys the heck out of me. All-in-all, Slax is a nice operating system for 200 MB! You can get it by clicking this link! –> Get Slax

Thanks for reading!

14 comments on “Slax review

  1. Hello there, – found this webpage by pure luck whilst drifting around the net this evening, and glad that I did! I do like the structure and colorings, but I need to point out that I’m having problems when it loads. I’m using Safari 3 browser for mac, and the menu fails to line up as it should be. i’m pretty sure used the exact same design on a customer’s online site, but the menu seems Ok on mine. I have an idea the problem is at my end and I’m assuming it’s the perfect time to swap!

  2. This is very interesting. You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  3. Normally I don’t read posts on blog, however I would like to say that this write-up forced me to take a look at and do so! Your writing style has surprised me. Thank you, quite great article.

  4. Unquestionably consider that that you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the web the simplest thing to have in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get irked even as other folks consider worries that they plainly do not recognize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest as well as outlined out the entire thing with no need side effect , people could take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thank you

  5. Many thanks for an unbelievable put up, can see your personal others content. many thanks for your ideas within this, I soon became a bit struck by this short article. Merit again! You wanna make a terrific moment. Portrays natures best by the fantastic info here. I feel that if a greater number of people thought about it that way, they’d have a very better time period get the hang ofing the situation.

  6. Thank you, I’ve recently been searching for info about this subject for ages and yours is the greatest I have discovered till now. But, what about the conclusion? Are you sure about the source?

Comment

