GPX CD Home Music System

The GPX CD Home Music System is a very nice addition to the hardware here at my base for GB7. I always have my PC plugged into it for auxiliary purposes. I don’t have very many exciting CDs, but I like to open the chamber just for the fun of it. Here’s a picture of the base system:

GPX CD Home Music System base

At first glance, it’s a bit oddly shaped. It attaches to 2 speakers, which I keep at both sides of my laptop’s screen.

Home office

It has 3 modes: CD, Radio and AUX. It has 2 input slots (One for left, one for right) on the back and the basic AUX in slot on the left (See first picture.) It also has a headphone jack, which makes some sense after thinking about it. One of the best things about this thing is the CD chamber. It slides up to reveal the CD slot! It is awesome! It also comes with a nice little remote:

GPX Remote

There is one flaw, the light. It is a bright blue light. I sleep in the same room as my home office is in, so I have to live with the blue light every night, which is ok, but may get a little annoying at first. You can find these on eBay or Amazon. This came as a Christmas present, so I have no clue where to buy it from, so try eBay and Amazon first! Smile

I’ve wanted to do this for the past 3 minutes: Cat faceDog faceGoatSnailTurtleBlack SheepBunny

Had to do that! Winking smile

Ben

4 comments on “GPX CD Home Music System

  1. I was just looking for this info for a while. After 6 hours of continuous Googleing, finally I got it in your website. I wonder what is the lack of Google strategy that do not rank this type of informative sites in top of the list. Usually the top web sites are full of garbage.

Comment

