Geek VS. Nerd: The Difference

I hate it when people call me a nerd. I hate it when people call other geeks nerds. Why do I hate it so much? Well, when someone says geek, I think of a person with knowledge of computers and how they operate. The term “geek” to me is someone who knows a lot about computers and is willing to assist someone if they have a computer question or problem. If someone says nerd, I think of some guy with an Xbox who sits around and plays weird games all day long. There’s a huge difference. That’s why I call it Geeks Blog or GB7, not Nerds Blog or NB7. Just thought you might like to know! Smile

Also wanted to give a big shout-out to all the readers that commented such nice things on my posts! Sorry I don’t have enough time to reply to everybody. I’m trying to fix that comment bug, but there’s not much I can do right now, so stay tuned! Winking smile

-Ben

Comment

