ContentBurst–Post 2: Stelarium Review

Ever wondered what’s out there, but have cloudy skies? Turn to Stelarium. This open-source software lets you see exactly what’s going on out there without you needing to leave you desk! One great thing about it, it works offline! The setup file is a bit large at 51.2 MB, but it includes everything you need to get started! I like the multiple modes of viewing in Stelarium. You can even see outlines of constellations and get detailed information about every star. If you run out of stars to look at, or you think something just isn’t right, you can update it and download more star packages! Now, I don’t know much about space, but this software is destine to teach me more about space! I like how it will take the time from your computer and then apply that to your view. For example, at noon, it showed a field (which I can change if I want) and it was day. But this won’t restrain you from changing the time.

Stelarium

As you can see, Stelarium is an impressive piece of software. I would go into all the features, but that would take way too long, so just go to http://sourceforge.net/projects/stellarium/files/latest/ to grab yourself a copy!

-Ben

7 comments on “ContentBurst–Post 2: Stelarium Review

  1. Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this information. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossips and net and this is really annoying. A good website with exciting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this web-site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

  2. There are some interesting closing dates in this article however I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There may be some validity but I’ll take maintain opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we wish extra! Added to FeedBurner as effectively

  3. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  4. Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a 30 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  5. One other issue is when you are in a situation where you do not have a cosigner then you may want to try to exhaust all of your federal funding options. You can find many funds and other scholarships or grants that will provide you with funds to support with college expenses. Thank you for the post.

Comment

